advertiser content

MCC 2020-2021 Spring graduates announced

On Friday, May 7, graduates of Marshalltown Community College took their next step as they became alumni of the College. Due to the COVID-19 restrictions, unfortunately, MCC was unable to have an in person ceremony to honor the graduates. A virtual ceremony was presented to celebrate the graduates. April Dawn Kriegel, of Blairstown, received her Diploma in - Medical Office Practitioner* Kriegel completed her diploma work during the fall 2020 term and spring 2021 terms.

Queen of Saint Mass Schedule Change

The Queen of Saints Mass Schedule will be changing the weekend of July 3/4. If you publish our mass times, please [upd] your information. The July through December Mass times will be as follows:4:00 pm on Saturday-Immaculate Conception, Van Horne6:00 pm on Saturday-St. John, Blairstown or St. Patrick, Watkins8:00 am on Sunday- St. Michael, Norway10:00 am on Sunday- St.
advertiser content

Kirkwood Community College announces Dean's List honors

Kirkwood Community College has released its Dean's List for the spring 2021 semester. These students have achieved a 3.3 grade point average or higher after completing 12 or more credit hours at the college. Kirkwood students from the area earning this distinction are listed below. Atkins, IA Asa Armstrong, Benton Thaddeus Barge

Spring 2021 University of Dubuque Dean's List

University of Dubuque congratulates the following students on being appointed to the Spring Semester 2021 Academic Dean's List.To be named to the dean's list, a student must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale for that semester.The University of Dubuque is a private university offering undergraduate, graduate, and theological seminary degrees as well as other educational opportunities with the intention of educating and forming the whole person.

ECC announces 2021 Spring Term Dean's List

One hundred thirty-two students were named to the Spring 2021 (January to May) Dean's List at Ellsworth Community College. To be eligible for the Dean's List, students must have earned a minimum of 12 credit hours during the semester (a full-time class load) and had at least a 3.5 grade point average for the Spring 2021 semester. Part-time students are not included in this list.

UNI Spring 2021 Dean's List

The University of Iowa released its Spring 2021 Dean's List which includes the following students from Benton County, as well as those who wished to share the news with family in Benton County.AtkinsTabatha BargerEmily FinnGrace McGovernHannah MillerWilliam PolanskyBelle PlainePaige BachelderMarissa BysQuinleigh GrimesAidan HoegBrandon MantzGrace P

UNI Announces 2021 Graduates

The following students from Benton County or with relatives in Benton County graduated with a degree from the University of Iowa.Name/City/Degree/Majors/HonorsAtkinsGrace McGovern, Bachelor of Arts, Interactive Digital StudiesMegan McGovern, Master of Arts, Speech-Language PathologyShannon Stolen, Bachelor of Arts, Early Childhood EducationBelle PlaineAiden Hoeg, Bachelor of Arts, with a Major in Management: Business AdministrationCenter PointCourtney Perry, Bachelor of Arts, CommunicationDysartKrystal Putz, Bachelor of Arts, Physical Education-TeachingFairfaxBriana Wright, Bachelor of Arts, Marketing: Advertising and Digital MediaDaniel Larson, Bachelor of Arts, Elementary Education, Middle Level Education Dual MajorKeystoneKaylee Kruse, Bachelor of Arts, Elementary EducationLaPorte CityKaylee Johnson, Bachelor of Arts, Management: Business AdministrationMt.

American Legion in need of Kitchen Cooler

The American Legion kitchen cooler has bit the dust. Anyone who can help us locate a merchandiser cooler or large refrigerator please contact Craig Streeter at 319-721-5305. Thank you in advance for your help

Kirkwood Community College graduates announced

The 2021 Virtual Commencement Ceremony was held on Saturday, May 15, at 10 a.m. Congratulations to all the Kirkwood graduates! Atkins, IA Asa Armstrong Joelle Crawley Jennifer Davis Blakeley Dlouhy Nevin Herman Noah Hull Lauren Samson Dylan Spina Elizabeth Udelhoven Jacqueline Vangild

Area student named to Dean's List at UW-River Falls

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls spring semester Dean's List honoring 1,788 students has been released by Registrar Kelly Browning. To be named to the Dean's List, a full-time undergraduate must earn a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0, or midway between an "A" and "B" average. From Urbana, Hannah Kress, majoring in Animal Science.
View Page
advertiser content
advertiser content