TRACK PAGE
advertiser content
advertiser content

Editor:

A question for our many readers:

Thus; when was the first time you heard of "Critical Race Theory"? For me, it was early this year. I had not ever heard of this concept before, in fact, I do not believe I have ever held any "discrimination" thought or theory ever. Do I discriminate based on race - no? I discriminate based on the character and integrity of the individual. There are certain people I would never invite into my home, but that determination is and has never been based on one's race.

I have recently started reading Mark Levin's latest book "American Marxism". I am only on page 86 but at the lower part of the page, Mark defines it thus: "In short, CRT is an insidious and racist Marxist ideology spreading throughout our culture and society. The Heritage Foundations' Jonathan Butcher and Mike Gonzales write in their study, 'The New Intolerance, and Its Grip on America', that it promotes, among other things:

* The Marxist analysis of society made up of categories of oppressors and oppressed; (emphasis my own)

* The idea that the oppressed impede revolution when they adhere to the cultural beliefs of their oppressors--- and must be put through re-education sessions;

*The concomitant need to dismantle all societal norms through relentless criticism; and

*the replacement of all systems of power and even the descriptions of those systems with a worldview that describe only oppressors and the oppressed"

Mark sums up --"Far from being merely esoteric academic exercises, these philosophies have real-life consequences"

Mark also states --- "in his book 'Intellectuals and Society', Dr. Thomas Sowell, author, scholar, and professor denounce the entire multicultural identity politics movement." This from a onetime Marxist sympathizer he is now a renowned conservative economist with many economic books to his credit.

It also seems that these multicultural theories and CRT have found their way into Progressive Politics as well as Colleges, Universities, and now K-12 classrooms.

It is my view that this multiculturalism and CRT are not bringing our citizens together but cruelly separating the races. Our young children do not need to be taught that they are oppressors or oppressed, but that they are all born to the American Dream and are all God's children. Their innocence must be protected. As our Declaration Of Independence states "all men are created equal". Thus equality is a political term that is basically Marxist in view.

Isaiah 5:20

They say that what is right is wrong, and what is wrong is right; that black is white and white is black; bitter is sweet and sweet is bitter.


Where tillage begins, other arts follow.Social Crusaders never have to take responsibility for the chaos they cause. Thomas Sowell

Regards,

John Stiegelmeyer

Next Opinion Article
Saying Goodbye

Previous Opinion Article
Letter to the Editor: Rebuttal-Voting Rights

Comments

Submit a Comment

Please refresh the page to leave Comment.

Still seeing this message? Press Ctrl + F5 to do a "Hard Refresh".

Steve Lucas July 19, 2021, 1:40 pm So anyone who disagrees with you is a Marxist?? Give me a break!!
John Stiegelmeyer July 19, 2021, 8:25 pm Mr. Lucas That is not what I said. If you adhere to Progressive theology than you are on the precipice. There should be no doubt that the Democrat Party once of the philosophy of John Kennedy now has a Marxist wing.
GERALD BATES July 20, 2021, 2:24 pm John you would be correct. CRT is the same basic principle used through generations by Marxist and Socialist movements to divide and conquer society by destroying their history and create political tension where there is non by convincing their followers that there is.. Think about that. It was used by Joseph Stalin, in Russia, Mao Zedong in China and even by Adolph Hitler in Germany. They keep re-naming the same tactic. Critical Race Theory is the same tactic employed for generations to gain control of society. It is all about power and controlling the people.
Roger Schlarbaum July 21, 2021, 12:10 pm You are 100% correct in addition our country has groups like the NFL that adds to the problem. The NFL said it is to play the Black National Anthem during pregame ceremonies. THERE IS ONLY ONE NATIONAL ANTHEM! All Americans and Football Fans must boycott the NFL Games and boycott their sponsors to cut off the money to bring them to their senses that the American People have had enough.
Todd Frank July 21, 2021, 6:22 pm Critical Race Theory is a collective body of knowledge that has been debated in higher academic and legal circles since the 1970s. This rather lengthy article, from Education Week, takes a pretty objective look at critical race theory and how it is playing out in the world of public education: https://www.edweek.org/leadership/what-is-critical-race-theory-and-why-is-it-under-attack/2021/05
Darrin Lindsey July 26, 2021, 5:05 pm John, you love making nothing into something. The Chairperson of The National Teachers Association has said the CRT IS NOT, and never will be taught in K-12. THAT'S the reason you have never heard of it. Your cult leader pulled it out of thin air, one time, and you followers took the bait and haven't stopped. This country will NEVER (in any of our lifetimes) see a day of Communist or Socialist rule! When are you people going to wake up from your brainwashed state? You are blindly following the most notorious con artist this country has ever seen, who was a Democrat for most of his 75 years. His sole political purpose is to cause our Democracy and Constitution to fall. Every one of you followers are helping him do it. Your party has already started Authoritarian rules by making laws that give themselves the right to declare the winners of elections, despite what the voters demand. THAT IS THE EXACT DEFINITION OF AUTHORITARIANISM! Contemplate the meaning of these words... We The People of The United States, in Order to form a more perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic Tranquility, provide for the common defense, PROMOTE THE GENERAL WELFARE, and secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America... Our Constitution doesn't tell us what we can do, it tells us what can't be done, mostly by our government. You, and your ilk, are taking the right to free and fair elections away from us. That is tyrannical behaviour. Our military, who takes an oath to defend our Constitution, WILL have a say in keeping our Constitution alive.
Todd Frank July 27, 2021, 3:40 pm Leonard Pitts Jr. is an African American with 40 years of journalism experience. I found this opinion, written by him this July, quite interesting. Especially the fact that he had never until this year heard of Critical Race Theory. https://www.hollandsentinel.com/story/opinion/columns/2021/07/17/leonard-pitts-jr-critical-race-theory-controversy-years-war-christmas/7990581002/
advertiser content advertiser content advertiser content
advertiser content