The Iowa Center for the Book is now accepting applications for the 2019 Iowa Literacy Award. The award recognizes an organization that has made an outstanding contribution to increasing literacy in Iowa, along with $2,000 to continue their efforts.

Nominations are due no later than Aug. 31, 2019.

Organizations eligible for the award include non-profits, faith-based organizations, and public libraries. Literacy organizations may self-nominate or be nominated by others. To be considered, a one-page cover letter, a statement of impact which explains the value of the organizationís work, and one letter of support must be submitted via email before the due date.

A panel of judges will review the nominations and select an award winner. The award and check will be presented to the winning organization by State Librarian Michael Scott this fall.

More Information and Nomination Instructions

Submit a Comment

Please refresh the page to leave Comment.

Still seeing this message? Presh Ctrl + F5 to do a "Hard Refresh".

Comments (0)

To receive each day's headlines to your inbox sign up for our email updates.