Union's cast of the Spring musical "Into The Woods" traveled to Des Moines on June 3rd to receive their awards and record their performance for the Iowa High School Musical Theatre Awards Showcase. The entire cast was awarded "Outstanding Musical Production" and "Outstanding Ensemble". 3 students received "Outstanding Performance in a lead role"-Ty Fleshner, Madelon Rathe and Samuel Klein. 4 students received "Special Recognition for Performance in a Lead Role" Cybil Timm, Sunshine Gray, Laura Rempe and Sophie Winkelpleck. The entire cast will be featured in an IPBS telecast on July 9th at 8:30 pm.


Submit a Comment

Please refresh the page to leave Comment.

Still seeing this message? Press Ctrl + F5 to do a "Hard Refresh".